News & Events

[vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1524692047445{padding: 30px !important;}”][vc_column width=”2/3″][vc_custom_heading text=” Journey Thru the Chakras, Part 7 of 7 with Lisa Ware + Videos 1 and 2 for Crown Chakra” use_theme_fonts=”yes”][vc_empty_space][vc_single_image image=”14284″ img_size=”medium”][vc_empty_space][vc_column_text]Join Lisa for a 7 Part Series, take 1 class or all 7!

Take the Journey Thru the Chakras 7 of 7 Part 1 Svadhithistana Sacral Chakra on YouTube!

Take the Journey Thru the Chakras 7 of 7 Part 2 Svadhithistana Sacral Chakra on YouTube!



Subscribe on YouTube for notifications on the Live classes

Access all Live classes immediately after broadcast on the Lisa Ware Yoga 4 Love Channel


Journey Thru the Chakras Week 7 of 7 Sacral Chakra, Svadhisthana with Lisa Ware Yoga 4 Love

Foods_ Affirmations and Themes for the Chakras with Lisa Ware 18-02


Enjoy a series focused on your energy centers combining Lisa’s two passions: Reiki and Vinyasa Flow Yoga. Learn through the practice of yoga and some breakdown/ lecture time about the colors, yantra meditation, crystals, foods for the chakras + positive affirmations and Sun Salutations specifically for each chakra.
Begin the series with the Root Chakra and end the 7th week focusing on Transformation and Ascension with the Crown Chakra!
Each week’s flow is designed to activate, balance and connection to breath through Mind, Body and Spiri Starting with breath work (pranayama) and setting your intention for the chakra energy center, Starting with breath work (pranayama) and setting your intention for the chakra energy center. Learn and feel in new ways, connect with our natural Prana (the body’s chi, ki or energy). Learn to awaken all of our energy points (chakras) with some new and many traditional techniques and poses. Specific Sun Salutations for each chakra (Surya Namaskar). Learn how certain Warrior series activate direction of energy (Prana Vayus). Experience delicious twists, beginner and advanced back bending and an intro to basic inversions. All Yoga 4 Love Signature sequences are chosen to stimulate and balance each Chakra center. Come to one class or all 7!

All learning is experienced during a flowing yoga practice, with a beautiful blend of Hatha and Vinyasa infused with the transformative yin energy of Reiki Healing Therapy.

Finish this class with Reiki and guided meditation during a lovely final relaxation (Savasana).

Journey through the Chakras 7 Week Series with Lisa Ware is especially dedicated for Lent and the Easter Season.

Lisa Ware, E-RYT500
Reiki Master Teacher[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]

Crown Chakra
Sanskrit Name:
Thousand Petaled Lotus
The energy of this chakra allows us to experience mystical oneness with everyone and everything in nature.
There is no intellectual knowing at the level of seventh chakra, but there is serenity, joy, and deep peace about life.
Kapalabhati Breath of Fire also called Skull Shining Breath
The “Akasha” or “Zero Point Field”, or just “the Field”. This is the fundamental level of connection.
According to Tantric philosophy, the seventh chakra is both a receiver and giver of energy and consciousness. It receives energy to sustain life and it gives back the personal energy to unite with the collective pool of consciousness.
Endocrine gland:
Pineal gland
Physical association:
Central nervous system, cerebral cortex
Psychological function:
Awareness, understanding
Yoga Nidra; The Yoga of Deep Conscious rest
Lotus Mudra, Akasha Mudra
The physical body (and the universe) consists of 5 elements- Fire, Air, Ether or Sky, Earth, and Water. A  Mudra connects the brain to the body and as a consequence, life force energy or prana begins to flow through. The four fingers and the single thumb represent these building blocks of the universe known as the “Panchamahabhutas.” Reflexes can be stimulated by actions like pressing the hand, curling, touching and pointing different fingers. According to the philosophy of Hasta Mudra, diseases are blockages or limitations in the balance of the 5 elements. The four fingers and the thumb correspond to each of these elements:
  • Thumb- Fire (Agni)
  • Index Finger- Air(Vayu)
  • Middle Finger- Ether/Sky (Akasha)
  • Ring Finger: Earth (Prithvi)
  • Small Finger- Water (Jala)
Bij Mantra:
Ahhh, ngngng
Violet or white, the Violet flame
Clear and Charged Quartz Crystals, Rainbow Fluorite Quartz, Smoky Quartz, Amethyst. Some higher vibration corals.



Feeding Your Crown Chakra


Theme: Opening and Clearing,  Spirituality, Higher Consciousness


Affirmation: I UNDERSTAND
  • None of the five elements are associated therefore the most effective way to utilize the body to connect to Sahasrara is by fasting, cleansing, detoxing with intention
  • Setting a Sankalpa: This means setting an intention formed by the heart and mind. It is a private and solemn vow and incorporates determination, commitment of a time period and strength of will. In practical terms a Sankalpa means a one-pointed resolve to focus both psychologically and philosophically on a specific goal. A sankalpa is a tool meant to harness the will, and to focus and harmonize mind and body.
  • Incense and Smudging Herbs: White Mountain sage, copal, myrrh, juniper, natural tobacco, Palo Santo
  • Amber resin, frankincense resin, copal resin, burn on a charcoal in a shell or in a resin burner.
  • Incense and smudging herbs are ritually inhaled through the nostrils or some can be smoked through a ceremonial pipe for purification purposes. The resins are burned in a puja offering.
  • Open sea shells are ceremonial tools for containing the puja offering of fire and incense. This also brings in the element of water to the ceremony of fire, puja.
  • The transmutation process of burning is released as  a gift or offering to Spirit~ SWAHA!


Surya Namaskar for Crown Chakra


Starting Postures:
Tadasana, Mountain
Samasthiti, Steady and Strong, Starting posture

Vinyasa Flow:

Additional Finishing Poses:
Recommended Reading:
Crystal Angels 444 by Alana Fairchild
Anatomy of the Spirit: The Seven Stages of Power and Healing by Caroline Myss, PhD
Chakra Balancing Kit by Anodea Judith
Chakra Meditation by Swami Saradananda
Crystal Healing by Simon and Sue Lilly






[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]Upcoming Workshops and Retreats[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_empty_space height=”45px”][vc_widget_sidebar sidebar_id=”default”][vc_column_text]

Our OMAZING Newsletter